Summer Cup — Groups Announced

Summer Cup — Groups Announced

Last week here on the DB Sports Tours blog we brought to you our latest update on the upcoming Summer Cup (July 30 – 31) – one of our flagship tournaments we’ve ran since the inception of the company.

As we stated last week the Summer Cup is now fully booked up, with all 98 places now filled. The tournament, which looks to serve boys in four age-groups (under-9, under-10, under-11 and under-12) will take place at the V.E.C. Sports Grounds, in Terenure, Dublin.

This week we can now bring you details on the finalised groups for all four age groups of the Summer Cup. A total of 98 teams from all across Ireland will compete at the tournament, with teams representing both the Schoolboy Football Association of Ireland (SFAI) and the Northern Ireland Boys Football Association(NIFBA).

There will me many famous clubs competing in the Summer Cup. Everyone will know the likes of Shamrock Rovers – synonymous with Irish soccer, and St. Kevin’s Boys – the bedrock of Irish soccer’s youth development for decades. Meanwhile representing NIBFA – the football association in Northern Ireland, we will see the likes of Coleraine compete in the under-9’s section.

The Summer Cup is only just over a week away, with anticipation growing daily. We hope everyone is ready for a fantastic tournament. For last minute queries you can check out our contact page here, which has all the relevant details of how to contact the company.


Under 12s  
Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4  
St. Joseph’s Boys Belvedere FC Cherry Orchard (Bren) St. Kevin’s Boys (Orange)  
East Meath Athletic Drogheda Boys Rush Athletic Shamrock Rovers  
Freebooters AFC Cherry Orchard (Ciaran) Cabinteely Boys FC Palmerstown FC  
Balbriggan FC Finglas United Knockmitten Stamullen FC  
Under 11s
Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4 Group 5
St. Kevin’s Boys (Orange) Cherry Orchard Sat Templeogue United Belvedere FC St. Joseph’s Boys
Jobstown FC Newbrige Town St. Kevin’s Boys (Black) Celtic Bhoys Leixlip United
Clarawood Juniors Fivemiletown Utd Peamount United Athy Town Cabinteely Boys Green
Cherry Orchard Sun Swords Celtic Swords Manor Collinstown FC St. Moctas
Under 10s
Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4 Group 5
Shankill Junoirs Dungoyne Tigers FC Dungoyne Colts FC Anderstown Town Celtic Oxford Sunnyside
Lourdes Celtic St. Kevin’s Boys (Orange) Chesterfield Fc Blue Cherry Orchard (Red) St. Joseph’s Boys
Evergreen FC Crumlin United Blue Windmill Stars Templeogue United (Dar) Freebooters AFC
St. Kevin’s Boys (Black) Cabinteely Boys Shamrock Rovers Stamullen FC (Black) Collinstown FC
Crumlin United White Shamrock FC Trim Celtic Crusaders Peamount United Cherry Orchard (Black)
Under 9s
Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4 Group 5
St. Kevin’s Boys (Orange) Templeogue United Shamrock Rovers Green Cherry Orchard (Red) Anderstown Town Celtic
Windmill Stars Dungoyne FC Colts Windmill Stars Colts Lisdrum Youth FC U8s Leixslip United
Trim Celtic Cabinteely Boys Green Kells Blackwater Freebooters AFC St. Kevin’s Boys (Black)
Cherry Orchard (Yellow) Shamrock Rovers White Crumlin United White Peamount United Coleraine FC Academy
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.